Skip navigation

I just passed a lady in a $60,000 BMW, with a rock the size of a small boulder, a “Regents” sticker on the back (which means she has at least 1 kid paying about $20,000 a year for tuition, and then the fish symbol. It made me sick! I thought, “Don’t put my God in the middle of those other idols!” I’ve never had this reaction before, I’m a good capitalist, believer in free enterprise, have lusted after the big house and the big car. I used to live in Aspen for goodness sakes…

So what’s up with that?

Take a look at this picture and tell me what you see.

Go ahead, you can be honest. I’m waiting…

I think many of the same things…

The question I’m asking is why do we think these thoughts? I’m just as guilty as that lady I saw today. And, what really worries me is that when people see me, and my life, and they hear me say I believe, I wonder why would they want to listen to what I say? What if I start today, what if I start to think about how much God loves that lady on the highway and the people in that picture? What if I started the process of learning to live like Jesus and was brave enough to follow Him? I’m willing to try a little each day, would anybody care to join me?

`For I was hungry, and you gave Me something to eat; I was thirsty, and you gave Me something to drink; I was a stranger, and you invited Me in; naked, and you clothed Me; I was sick, and you visited Me; I was in prison, and you came to Me.’ “Then the righteous will answer Him, `Lord, when did we see You hungry, and feed You, or thirsty, and give You something to drink? `And when did we see You a stranger, and invite You in, or naked, and clothe You? `When did we see You sick, or in prison, and come to You?’ ” The King will answer and say to them, `Truly I say to you, to the extent that you did it to one of these brothers of Mine, even the least of them, you did it to Me.’ —-Matthew 25

One Comment

  1. Amen brother.Amen.


Leave a Reply

